krotbell.blogg.se

Where to log out of google photos on mac
Where to log out of google photos on mac




where to log out of google photos on mac

Have you tried unchecking Photos on your Mac I think what will happen is that your will be warned that if you do so your photos will be removed from iCloud and all of your devices. You say you have good copies of all your high resolution photos in Photos on iCloud. And I am unable to sign out of iCloud and I can't turn off photos in iCloud so I can't really do anything.ĭoes anybody have any idea what to do here? But I am too scared to open another photo library since I am afraid it will override my current iCloud photo library, since photos are still turned on in iCloud. I think this whole thing has something to do with the mess that has happened with the photos app and the photos library. It says it does not recognise my album and that I should open another, but never loads any suggestions (keeps spinning)

where to log out of google photos on mac

Recently I decided to do something about it, so I tried deleting one of them after speaking with Apple support a long time ago, and they said I could do this since this was not the iCloud Photo Library.Īfter doing this I am no longer able to open my photos app. Something went terribly wrong when setting up the computer causing a lot of issues with having two photo libraries. I've tried restarting, updating, turning the computer off and on again as well, and nothing is working. I am able to turn off all apps using iCloud except photos. It even jumps back to the "Apps using iCloud on this Mac" menu. I go to settings > Apple ID > Overview > Sign out, but all that happens is that it asks me if I want to keep a copy of contacts and calendars, it loads for a bit, then signs out of App Store but stays signed in to iCloud.






Where to log out of google photos on mac